NewsOctober 1, 2022 10:28 PM ET529 views

Ground to release new LP; shares new video single

Ground Promo

Albert Rende

New Jersey-based Ground unveil their fifth LP, Habitual Self-Abuse, due to release on October 28.

The band's Mike Mayo had this to say about their latest single:

Indurated Juvenescence' is about missing out on your youth because you're too wrapped up in trying to work through undiagnosed/misunderstood mental health issues. The older you get, the more you realize how much you missed out on, and it could've all been avoided if seeking access to mental health care was made easier, more affordable, and didn't have such a stigma attached to it. Frank Haung (Max Volume Silence) did an excellent job creating a visual representation of how governments and society intentionally mislead our troubled youth for their own agenda. Putting a firearm in the hands of someone with untreated mental health issues, whether they're in the military, law enforcement, or they're a civilian, can have catastrophic effects as we all unfortunately already know.

Watch the video for the new lead single "Indurated Juvenescence" below.



Habitual Self-Abuse Tracklist

1. Injustice Collector
2. Couch Potato
3. Virtual Signal Boost
4. Shafted
5. Tastemaker
6. Stand-Up Guy
7. Habitual Self-Abuse
8. Mental Health Matters
9. Indurated Juvenescence
10. Digital Pacifier
11. Conscious Denial

Tags: Ground

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.