NewsSeptember 20, 2022 7:11 PM ET348 views

Antropofagus premiere new single & music video

Antropofagus Headshot

Official press release:

Italy's brutal tech-death unit Antropofagus premieres the first song to be unveiled off the band's recently announced new studio album Origin, set for release on October 28th via Agonia Records.

The song - titled "Hymns of Acrimony" - comes along with a music video directed by Andrea Larosa of Lucerna Films. Listen to the band's long-awaited new offering (first since 2017's "M.O.R.T.E.") and watch the video below.



Origin Tracklist:

1. Origin
2. Downward the Spiral
3. While Nothingness Slithers
4. Oppressed Suffering
5. The Slaver Ascension
6. Of Prosperity and Punishment
7. Ia Anth Etbrae Gagh
8. Hymns of Acrimony
9. Passage of Annulment
10. Chapter of not letting the body perish (M.O.R.T.E. pt2)