NewsSeptember 20, 2022 11:03 AM ET1,161 views

Black Lava present single and music video off debut album

Soul Furnace out November 25 through Season Of Mist

Black Lava

The debut full-length album from blackened death metal quartet Black Lava, Soul Furnace, will be released on November 25, 2022 by Season Of Mist. In support of their brand new single, "Eye Of The Moon", the band has shared an epic music video.

The band shares:

"'Eye Of The Moon' tells a story of a man embarking on a journey through harsh landscapes - such as snow, forests and mountains - in search of a witches lair, looking for strength and guidance. The clip was shot in the beautiful scenes of Mt Buffalo, in Victoria, Australia. With its stunning landscape, dramatic cliffs and peaks, it was the perfect location for the story to take place. Filmed in the heart of winter over three days, the conditions were extremely difficult with temperatures dropping from -1 to -7 Celsius, which proved especially hard on camera equipment and the crews, with the constant snow, rain, and wind, made it near impossible to capture the artistic vision. Our hands were freezing at times and could hardly move,  but with an amazing dedicated team we persevered with its creation, and what you see is the result. We are extremely proud to present 'Eye Of The Moon'."

Soul Furnace tracklist:
1. Origins
2. Aurora
3. Black Blizzard
4. Baptised In Ice
5. Eye Of The Moon
6. Northern Dawn
7. Necrocatacomb
8. Nightshade
9. Soul Furnace

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect