NewsSeptember 13, 2022 4:45 PM ET2,438 views

Morbikon (Municipal Waste/Finntroll) present debut track

'Ov Mournful Twilight' full-length via Tankcrimes October 28th


Marc Birr

Official press release: 

Morbikon, the new blackened death metal project featuring guitarist/bassist Phil "Land Phil" Hall (Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, Iron Reagan), drummer Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, Discordance Axis), and vocalist Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns (Finntroll, …And Oceans), will release their Ov Mournful Twilight debut full-length on October 28th via Tankcrimes.

The creative effort of Land Phil exploring the dark corners of extreme music, Morbikon is guided by the second wave of Scandinavia's black metal and melodic death metal scenes of the '90s.

Phil Hall shared the following statement:

"Morbikon to me is an opportunity to explore new atmospheres and new realms of extreme metal," notes Hall. "I wanted to fill it with memorable hooks and punishing moments. I am very happy with the result of these songs and hope everyone notices the amount of detail that has been added to every corner of the music. I also have to give Dave Witte a lot of credit for laying down amazing drum tracks that added so much to these songs."

Ov Mournful Twilight tracklist:
1. Consumed by Entropy
2. Universal Funeral
3. Cursed to March on Shattered Limbs
4. Deaththirst
5. Ov Mournful Twilight
6. In Ritual Isolation
7. Borne of Phantom Vessel
8. Infinite Pathways to Earthen

Pre-order the album here.

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.