NewsAugust 17, 2022 3:23 PM ET1,136 views

Thoughtcrimes release final track before debut album


Tom Flynn

A new single by Thoughtcrimes, featuring ex-Dillinger Escape Plan drummer Billy Rymer, has been released. The song, "Mirror Glue" featuring Nick Picerno of Godseyes, will be the last single to drop before August 26, when the band's upcoming debut album, Altered Pasts, will release on Pure Noise Records.

Listen to the new single below:


Rick Pepa, vocalist for Thoughtcrimes said:

"'Mirror Glue' feels like the most natural extension of the 'Tap Night' EP. Also, I'd be remiss to not mention my little brother Nick Picerno of Godseyes. He lent his talent for a guest vocal performance on the track."

Rymer also commented:

"I've always been a fan of anthemic drum intros. It's something that when done right, will always give a song an unmistakable identity. That was the intention when putting this one together. It started with the drums. Everything after that was a linear progression of tension and release, blindsided curve balls and scene changes. There was no jumbling around with parts. It was all written as is in sequence. It's also the only song we have ever auditioned live prior to tracking."

Related News

EP: #088 Amy Sciarretto of Atom Splitter PR

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"