NewsAugust 3, 2022 11:41 PM ET1,155 views

Ingested announce new album, releases music video

With features from Sven de Caluwé, Matthew K. Heafy, and more


Along with announcing their tour alongside Lorna Shore earlier, Ingested is set to release Ashes Lie Still on November 4th through Metal Blade Records, which will be their first full length with the label since signing last year. You can pre-order the album here.

Today, the band has shared the video for "Shadows in Time."


The group had the following to say about the single:

This is our monstrous second single from our brand new album and debut on Metal Blade Records. We're excited for everyone to hear this bone-breaking beast and watch the brand-new music video directed by Loki Films! This banger has got everything fans of Ingested love, plus a few little surprises to boot! So kick back and let us make your ear holes bleed.

Ingested offered a deeper insight into Ashes Lie Still as a whole, as well.

This is our most personal offering yet — 10 tracks of dark, brutal, and atmospheric extreme metal, written during some of the most difficult periods of our life and career as a band. We've sweat every ounce of passion into this record, and we can't wait for you to hear it in its entirety.

Ashes Lie Still tracklist:
1. Ashes Lie Still (Feat. Julia Frau)
2. Shadows in Time
3. You'll Never Learn
4. Tides of Glass
5. From Hollow Words (Feat. Sven de Caluwé)
6. Sea of Stone
7. All I've Lost (Feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
8. With Broken Wings
9. Echoes of Hate
10. Scratch the Vein

Tags: Ingested

Related News