NewsJune 15, 2022 10:17 AM ET1,292 views

Antigama to release new album 'Whiteout' in July

Official press release:

Poland's revolutionary grindcore quartet Antigama will deliver their first album in seven years in the weeks ahead. The band is preparing their incinerating Whiteout LP for release through their allies at Selfmadegod Records in July, the label posting the album's cover art, track listing, preorders, and more. Additionally, a video for the lead single, "Unclear Conversions," has been premiered:

The eighth full-length release amidst their vast catalog, Antigama's Whiteout once again showcases the band's primal energy with a modern framework and advanced sophistication. The eleven pieces are fast, direct, and uncompromising, with the atmosphere of human decline and aggravation.

Whiteout was recorded and mixed at JNS Studio and various locations between May and September 2021 by Pawel Grabowski and Antigama, mastered by James Plotkin at Plotkinworks, and is completed with cover artwork by Wojciech Szymañski. The record's closing track "2222" features a searing guest saxophone performance from Marcin Kajper.

The lead single from Whiteout – its sixth track, "Unclear Conversions" – comes in the form of a portentous video created by Chariot Of Black Moth. The video has been premiered through Decibel Magazine who writes, "There's a strong death metal influence on the new song, which comes paired with a new video created by Chariot Of Black Moth. The abstract, black-and-gray visuals complement the chaotic, bursting nature of 'Unclear Conversions,' which is a near-constant two-minute burst of energy."

Selfmadegod Records will release Whiteout on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats on July 15th. Watch for additional videos and more to post over the weeks ahead.

Whiteout track listing:

01. Undeterminate
02. Debt Pool
03. Holy Hand
04. Dust Farm
05. Disasters
06. Unclear Conversions
07. Align
08. Muteness
09. Hindrance
10. The Howler
11. 2222

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Justin Brannan, Rachel Rosen and Rob Fusco look back at Most Precious Blood's pivotal second album two decades after its release

#120 Colin Campbell of Colin Of Arabia