NewsMay 6, 2022 12:17 PM ET2,376 views

Vomit Forth sign with Century Media, debut title track of new album

The death metal band's new album 'Seething Malevolence' will be released in July.

Connecticut-based death metal outfit Vomit Forth have officially signed with Century Media Records. The group will release a new full-length titled Seething Malevolence on July 8.

Self-produced, the new record was mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Ghostmane) and its title track can be streamed here:

"We're excited and grateful to be working with Century Media," says frontman Kane Gelaznik, who started the band in 2017 with drummer Nick Herrmann, bassist Tyler Bidwell and guitarist Ricky Brayall. "Going back to buying CD's from Asphyx, Merauder or Napalm Death, we've been fans of the label and really see them as a forward-thinking force in death metal. That's the same attitude and vision we have towards our band and music – it's no rules but our rules."

"Hearing the unmixed record the band had produced themselves before they had signed with CM blew me away," says Century Media Vice President of A&R, Mike Gitter. "While the band's influences in death metal and hardcore are present, that's just where it starts. Vomit Forth is onto something deeper and more extreme."

Seething Malevolence track listing:

01. Intro
02. Eucharist Intact
03. Pain Tolerance
04. Tortured Sacrament
05. Unrecognizable
06. Seething Malevolence
07. Severely Wounded
08. Carnivorous Incantation
09. I Feel Nothing
10. Predatory Savior
11. Pious Killing Floor

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
Turn the clock back...

Will & Paul of From A Second Story Window