NewsMarch 22, 2022 9:14 PM ET758 views

Bog Body to release debut full-length 'Cryonic Crevasse Cult' in May

Official press release:

New York City-based cult Bog Body's looming form has thawed from the dregs of sordid earth to reveal their debut full-length album, Cryonic Crevasse Cult, confirmed for release May 20th through Profound Lore Records.

Following in the footsteps of their 2018 Through The Burial Bog demo and 2020's The Gate Of Grief MLP, Bog Body – a duo consisting solely of bass, drums, and vocals – has transcended the cultic guts of black metal's early forefathers with a subsonic war doom incursion for their debut album that's as much a dirge as it is pandemonic fervor.


Cryonic Crevasse Cult was recorded at Strange Weather Studios in New York by Ben Greenberg (Uniform, Algiers), mixed by Evan Mersky (Triumvir Foul, Witch Vomit), mastered by Dan Lowndes (Cruciamentum), and featuring artwork by Chase Slaker (Mortiferum).

The maiden aural offering and lead track from Cryonic Crevasse Cult, "Paralytic Pit Of Swallowed Graves," is now streaming on Youtube here:

Profound Lore will release Cryonic Crevasse Cult on CD, LP, and digital May 20th. A cassette version is to be handled by Stygian Black Hand.

Watch for additional auditory battery to be issued over the weeks ahead.

Cryonic Crevasse Cult track listing:

1. Paralytic Pit Of Swallowed Graves
2. Dregs Soar To The Skies
3. The Temple Of The Inevitable Flame
4. Ice Stained Kurgan
5. Cryonic Crevasse Cult
6. Mystery Of The Yaghan Bones
7. Frigid Shivs Slit Their Throats
8. The Graveyard Of Dead Cratons

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.