NewsMarch 11, 2022 4:25 PM ET3,367 views

Be Well (Bane, Darkest Hour, Fairweather) announce new EP, premiere opening track

Be Well

JC Carey

Melodic hardcore band Be Well — featuring Brian McTernan (Battery), Mike Schleibaum (Darkest Hour), Peter Tsouras (Fairweather), Aaron Dalbec (Bane), and drummer Shane Johnson (Fairweather) — will release a new EP on May 20 titled Hello Sun through Revelation Records.

The six-song record was produced by frontman McTernan and the Joseph Pattisall-directed video for opening track, "Treadless," can be viewed here:

Speaking on writing "Treadless," McTernan states: "I have spent a lot of time trying to figure out how I ended up this late in life, without ever dealing with issues that have followed me since I was a kid. This song is a reflection on how many things I never said and how different I want my life to be moving forward."

To support the EP release, the band has an extensive touring schedule coming up this year, including shows with Hot Water Music, Strike Anywhere, Earth Crisis, Snapcase, Strife, New Found Glory, Four Year Strong, Boysetsfire, and Samiam.


Hello Sun track listing:

1. Treadless
2. I Will Leave You With This
3. An Endless Loop
4. Hello Sun
5. Only One Wish
6. In The Shadow Of Who You Thought I Was

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"