NewsMarch 8, 2022 10:27 AM ET7,116 views

Terror announce new album 'Pain Into Power', premiere song feat. Corpsegrinder of Cannibal Corpse

Hardcore veterans Terror will return with a new album titled Pain Into Power this spring. Produced and co-written by early Terror guitarist and Nails frontman Todd Jones, the effort will arrive on May 6 via Pure Noise Records.

Lead single "Can't Help But Hate," featuring Cannibal Corpse vocalist George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher, can be streamed here:

Vocalist Scott Vogel discussed Terror's work with Jones and the new track saying: "Todd is super intense and focused and analyzes all angles of songs and band situations.  Sometimes I think he might know more about Terror than I do! Watching him create songs is inspiring because he was so invested in this album. And that was what we needed because Terror has done this so many times. This song is a fusion of Jordan and Todd Jones' riffs. Pushed forward by possibly the fastest drumming Terror has ever had. Lyrics that everyone can easily relate to while living in a world crashing deeper into insanity day after day. And of course the addition of Corpsegrinder's vocals makes this minute and twenty six second track super unique for Terror's  eighth LP."

Pain Into Power track listing:

01. Pain Into Power
02. Unashamed
03. Boundless Contempt
04. Outside The Lies
05. One Thousand Lies
06. Can’t Let It Go
07. Can’t Help But Hate
08. The Hardest Truth
09. On The Verge Of Violence
10. Prepare For The Worst

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.