NewsFebruary 19, 2022 12:58 PM ET2,985 views

Memphis May Fire announce new album 'Remade in Misery', premiere video

Memphis May Fire

Official press release:

Last summer, Memphis May Fire — Matty Mullins (vocals), Kellen McGregor (guitar), Cory Elder (bass), and Jake Garland (drums) — dropped a series of singles, which accumulated nearly 35 million streams combined as fan excitement reached fever-pitch levels. Additionally, each song drop had a philanthropic element and was accompanied by a piece of charity-driven merch that was available at the band's online store.

Now, the band has announced its seventh album, Remade in Misery. The album arrives on June 3 via longtime label Rise Records.

Regarding the process of crafting the new album, Mullins says, "The last nine months have been such a refreshing journey for us. We knew that releasing singles for this long, without any news of an upcoming album, would come with challenges, but we couldn't be happier with the outcome. We're finally at the point of announcing the entire body of work, and I can genuinely say we are just as excited now as the day the first single dropped."

He finishes, "Remade in Misery is undoubtedly a new season for MMF. We have truly rediscovered who we are as a band through these songs, and we can't wait to bring them to life on upcoming tours."

Memphis May Fire have also shared the video for the new single "Make Believe," which finds the band flexing its creative muscles with dynamic flourishes, mechanized samples, and bludgeoning breakdowns. Watch it here:

"Our seventh single has arrived and it's one of my favorite MMF tunes of all time," shares Mullins. "'Make Believe' feels significantly different from the rest of the singles and it offers a whole new flavor that our fans haven't heard from us before. The song is about enduring so much pain that you feel like you are losing your grip on reality, questioning everything you've ever known, and starting to wonder if life is just a simulation. Having had a lot of success with therapy in my own life, I'm a huge advocate for it and I'm excited to announce that we will be donating 100% of the proceeds from the  'Not the Same' tee in our merch store to The Refuge Center For Counseling in Franklin, Tennessee."

The Refuge Center for Counseling offers affordable professional counseling services in order to empower, educate, and support individuals, couples, and families in need.

Remade in Misery track listing:

01. Blood & Water
02. Bleed Me Dry
03. Somebody
04. Death Inside
05. The American Dream
06. Your Turn
07. Make Believe
08. Misery
09. Left For Dead
10. Only Human
11. The Fight Within

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.