NewsJanuary 12, 2022 11:13 AM ET2,001 views

Abbath reveal third album 'Dread Reaver', premiere lead single

Norwegian metal band Abbath — featuring namesake and Immortal co-founder Olve Eikemo aka 'Abbath' — will drop their third full-length album, Dread Reaver, on March 25 via Season of Mist. To coincide with the announcement, Abbath have released their official video for the album's first single, "Dream Cull," which was created by Francisco Munoz and is available here:

Dread Reaver was produced by Endre Kirkesola, Abbath, and Dag Erik Nygaard at Dub Studio in Kristiansand and Bergen Lydstudio, respectively. Kirkesola and Nygaard also engineered. Mixing was performed by Abbath and Kirkesola, while the mastering was completed by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Rob Halford) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles. Album artwork was created by Bjørn Stian Bjoarvik.

Dread Reaver track listing:

01. Acid Haze
02. Scarred Core
03. Dream Cull
04. Myrmidon
05. The Deep Unbound
06. Septentrion
07. Trapped Under Ice
08. The Book of Breath
09. Dread Reaver
10. Make My Day

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

7 Heavy Bands to Keep an Eye On in March 2024
7 Heavy Bands to Keep an Eye On in March 2024
Pull up a chair. This is Uncut brought to you by Lawnchair Youth.

#133 Guy Kozowyk of The Red Chord