NewsNovember 23, 2021 10:44 AM ET2,016 views

WAIT (We Are In Transit) announce debut studio album

Official press release:

Baltimore tech-metal outfit WAIT (We Are In Transit) have announced the details for their debut studio album. The new record, The End of Noise, will see a February 11th, 2022 release via The Artisan Era. WAIT first took shape when guitarist Charlie Eron partnered with Max Phelps (of Cynic and Defeated Sanity fame). The band released their self-titled EP in 2019, with bassist Alex Weber and drummer Anup Sastry rounding out the lineup at this point.

To give fans a taste of their upcoming debut full-length, WAIT have released the first single from the LP, titled "Lone Presence Supreme" The group has also dropped a lyric video for the track, which can be found below.

Speaking on the new album, the members of WAIT comment: "'The End of Noise' is a synonym for the stillness of the mind when one is either in a deep meditative state, asleep, or dead. "Noise" refers to the mental static one hears and feels resulting from a neverending barrage of stimuli. In the process of writing 'The End of Noise', Charlie turned 30, and the typical existential crisis that occurs at that stage in life influenced the dramatic nature of the writing and lyrical content. While the previous EP could be described as esoteric and under-the-skin deep, 'The End of Noise' aims to conceptually drill to the very core of the Earth."

The End of Noise tracklist:

01. Half Funeral
02. Earth's Last Orbit
03. Lone Presence Supreme
04. Reverie
05. I Climb Downhill
06. The End of Noise
07. Until the Road is Closed

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect