Home > News > Article

Animals As Leaders announce new album 'Parrhesia', premiere new song and video

Thu, November 18, 2021 7:19 AM PT2,309 views

Early next year, genre-defying instrumental trio Animals As Leaders will release their first new full-length since 2016.

Titled Parrhesia, the new outing will be released on March 25 via Sumerian Records. With the announcement comes new single "The Problem of Other Minds" and its Telavaya Reynolds-directed video, available below.


"It's been a while since we've released a body of work," says Animals As Leaders' Tosin Abasi. "We're really proud of this collection of songs as well as the visual components, and are excited to share it with all of you."

Parrhesia track listing:

1. Conflict Cartography
2. Monomyth
3. Red Miso
4. Gestaltzerfall
5. Asahi
6. The Problem of Other Minds
7. Thoughts and Prayers
8. Micro-Aggressions
9. Gordian Naught

Related News