NewsNovember 1, 2021 8:02 AM ET8,015 views

ex-In Flames members launch new band The Halo Effect

The Halo Effect

Five former members of Swedish metal band In Flames have joined forces to launch a new project dubbed The Halo Effect.

The group features In Flames founder Jesper Strömblad (guitar) in addition to longtime members Daniel Svensson (drums) and Peter Iwers (bass) and is rounded out by onetime In Flames members Niclas Engelin (guitar) and Mikael Stanne (vocals).


Having recently inked a deal with Nuclear Blast, The Halo Effect will release their debut single, "Shadowminds," on November 9.

Related News