NewsOctober 26, 2021 9:02 PM ET2,484 views

Krosis sign with Seek & Strike, premiere new single

North Carolina progressive death metal unit Krosis have officially signed a deal with Seek & Strike. The group's new EP, E.V.I.L., will be released through the label on January 28.

Accompanying the announcement is a new track titled "Begonia." Its official video can be viewed here:

Krosis state: "We are extremely excited to announce our signing with Seek and Strike! We really appreciate their artist-centric approach that sets them apart from many other labels and we are very optimistic about the things that we'll do together.

"We feel 'Begonia' is our best and most evolved work to date. It exhibits the formula for our sound that we've been constructing since we started. It's the perfect blend of all of our individual musical tastes and look forward to hearing everyone's thoughts. We are also very excited to show off our stellar video shot by Alex Heider, who we'd like to thank for the phenomenal work and professional courtesy that he showed us throughout the entire process. It is safe to say that this will be the definitive chapter for Krosis. Thank you to everyone for the continued support and we hope to see you all on the road soon!"

E.V.I.L. track listing:

1. Amaranthus (Love Lies Bleeding)
2. Begonia
3. Loss
4. Gladiolus (Orphan's Oath)
5. Hyacinth (Rejections of a Holistic Divine)
6. Chrysanthemum (Talio Vindicta)
7. Mors Voluntaria
8. Every Virtue Is Lost

Related News

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds

#145 - Matt & Jason of Wraith