NewsSeptember 16, 2021 11:02 AM ET1,071 views

Bonded announce sophomore album 'Into Blackness'

Official press release:

Germany's thrash metal band Bonded are pleased to announce the worldwide release of their sophomore album Into Blackness on November 12th, 2021 via Century Media Records.

Bonded, created by former Sodom members Bernd "Bernemann" Kost (guitars) and Markus "Makka" Freiwald (drums) alongside guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin), have decided to stick to their guns and once again for Into Blackness by working with producer Cornelius Rambadt (Sodom, Disbelief, Onkel Tom) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany. The band have also teamed up with Björn Gooßes / Killustrations (Aborted, The Crown, Carnal Forge) for the album artwork, just like on their critically acclaimed Rest In Violence debut album from 2020, which entered the official album charts in Germany at #84.

Bonded have just released their new track "Into The Blackness Of A Wartime Night" today, which is off of the forthcoming full-length album. Watch the lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography here:

"We are happy and proud to present you a first song of the upcoming Bonded album Into Blackness. Entitled 'Into The Blackness Of A Wartime Night', this track contains all of the musical trademarks by Bonded at once: It's riff-oriented, fast, with plenty of tempo changes and displaying a permanent contrast between brutality and melody. The intense lead guitar dueling and above all the memorable, powerful vocal lines make this a great representation of the new album. And this song could almost be understood as the album's title track, as it is lyrically part of the 4-track war-themed storyline centerpiece inspired by the fictional book 'The Division Of The Damned' by Richard Rhys Jones. We hope you enjoy this first foretaste of the album…and look out, as there is more coming your way soon," states Bonded.

Into Blackness track listing:

01. The Arsonist
02. Watch (While The World Burns)
03. Lilith (Queen Of Blood)
04. The Holy Whore
05. Division Of The Damned
06. Into The Blackness Of A Wartime Night
07. Destroy The Things I Love
08. Final Stand
09. Ill-Minded Freak
10. Way Of The Knife
11. The Eyes Of Madness

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Justin Brannan, Rachel Rosen and Rob Fusco look back at Most Precious Blood's pivotal second album two decades after its release

#120 Colin Campbell of Colin Of Arabia