Home > News > Comments

Suffocation announce 'Live in North America', share live track

Saturday, September 11, 2021 7:31 AM PT / 1,681 views

Official press release:

New York death metal pioneers Suffocation have announced their new live album, Live In North America, which will be released on November 12th via Nuclear Blast Records. The band has now released the track video for the first single, "Funeral Inception." Watch the video featuring photographs taken by Jason Carlson, here:

Terrance Hobbs comments, "We couldn't be more excited to bring our fans our new live CD 'Live In North America' featuring Frank Mullen's last performances with Suffocation. We couldn't think of a better way to wish Frank a fantastic farewell into retirement for all his contributions to this band as a great frontman, influence, and friend - and to also share this farewell with the fans, new and old, who have been there for us over the decades. We hope the fans will hold Frank's last recorded live tour with us close to your hearts as we do. As another chapter from Suffocation closes, we are more than ready and anxious to bring you more new music and classic death metal in the upcoming months and years. So keep your eyes and ears open, stay heavy and play it loud... see you all on the road!"

Suffocation created the template for the brutal death metal genre in the early 90s. Landmark albums such as Effigy Of The Forgotten and Pierced From Within also went on to inspire the birth of the tech-death and slam death metal genres. With the departure of original vocalist Frank Mullen, the band marks an end of an era with a live album recorded live during his last North American tour. Mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Beyond Creation, Cryptopsy) this release plays like a "best of," and is the perfect farewell to one of the most influential singers in extreme music. The artwork for the album was created by Jon Zig.


Live In North America track list:

01. Thrones Of Blood
02. Effigy Of The Forgotten
03. Funeral Inception
04. Pierced From Within
05. Surgery Of Impalement
06. Dismal Dream
07. Jesus Wept
08. As Grace Descends
09. Liege Of Inveracity
10. Breeding The Spawn
11. Catatonia
12. Souls To Deny
13. Infecting The Crypts


anonymous 34 days ago

I can't breathe.

Portslob 34 days ago

I love suffocation

evil_hero 16 days ago

not very good

Related News