NewsSeptember 10, 2021 8:12 AM ET3,239 views

Mastodon announce new album 'Hushed and Grim', debut lead single


As expected, Mastodon will indeed release a new album next month.

Titled Hushed and Grim, the new, fifteen-song outing will be available on October 29 through Reprise Records. Its track listing can be viewed below and its cover art here.

The album's lead single, "Pushing the Tides," and its official music video (directed by Lorenzo Diego Carrera) can be experienced now:

Hushed and Grim track listing:

01. Pain with an Anchor
02. The Crux
03. Sickle and Peace
04. More Than I Could Chew
05. The Beast
06. Skeleton of Splendor
07. Teardrinker
08. Pushing the Tides
09. Peace and Tranquility
10. Dagger
11. Had It All
12. Savage Lands
13. Gobblers of Dregs
14. Eyes of Serpents
15. Gigantium

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"