NewsSeptember 8, 2021 10:24 AM ET7,298 views

David Ellefson (ex-Megadeth) launches new band The Lucid

The Lucid

Tharasa DiMeo

With his long run in Megadeth now over, bass player David Ellefson has formerly launched a new band called The Lucid.

In addition to Ellefson, the group features vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge), guitarist Drew Fortier (Zen From Mars), and drummer Mike Heller (Fear Factory).

Their first single, "Maggot Wind," can be streamed here:

Produced by Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert, The Lucid's self-titled debut will be releaed on October 15 through SpoilerHead Records.

Bassist David Ellefson comments: "It's been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it's refreshing to explore some new musical avenues… to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I'm looking forward to everyone checking it out!"

The Lucid track listing:

1. Maggot Wind
2. Deaths of Despair
3. Spoiler Head
4. Hair
5. Maskronaut
6. Damned
7. Breech Boy
8. Pigs and Sons
9. Parade of Spit

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Atræ Bills' 'Aumicide'

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth