NewsSeptember 8, 2021 9:21 AM ET3,853 views

Angel Du$t announce new album, premiere track and video

Official press release:

Baltimore, Maryland's Angel Du$t have announced details of their new album YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs, which will be released October 22nd on Roadrunner Records and is available for pre-order today. The band have also shared the new song, "Big Bite" which is available today on all streaming platforms and joined by a music video directed by Ian Shelton – watch it here:

Vocalist and guitarist Justice Tripp remarked on the forthcoming album sharing, "People get really married to the idea of making a record that sounds like the same band. If one song to the next doesn't sound like it's coming from the same band, I'm ok with that."

Put simply, Angel Du$t are the guys who do whatever you don't expect.

Produced by Rob Schnapf (Kurt Vile, Elliott Smith), YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs follows Angel Du$t's 2019's LP Pretty Buff, and sees the group channeling an anything-goes philosophy into their tightest, most forward-thinking material yet. Recorded over a two-month period in Los Angeles last year, the album is a rotating smorgasbord of percussion, guitar tones, effects, genres, and influences, fashioned in the spirit of a playlist as opposed to a capital-R ‘Record.' The album's 12 tracks span jangle-rock gems ("Big Bite"), piano-spiked power pop ("No Fun"), and a breezy duet with Rancid's Tim Armstrong ("Dancing On The Radio").

YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs also features; "Love Is The Greatest," "All The Way Dumb," "Turn Off The Guitar," and "Never Ending Game," all of which appeared on Angel Du$t's 2021 EP Bigger House, an expansion on the foundation of their 2020 EP Lil House.

YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs track listing:

01. Big Bite
02. No Vacancy
03. All The Way Dumb
04. Dancing On The Radio (feat. Tim Armstrong)
05. Fear Some
06. Yak
07. Love Is The Greatest
08. Cool Faith
09. Never Ending Game
10. No Fun
11. Truck Songs
12. Turn Off The Guitar

Related News

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds

#145 - Matt & Jason of Wraith