NewsAugust 25, 2021 1:43 PM ET2,347 views

Wage War announce 'Manic' album, premiere new track

Official press release:

Florida hard rock quintet Wage War — Briton Bond (lead vocals), Cody Quistad (rhythm guitar, clean vocals), Seth Blake (lead guitar), Chris Gaylord (bass), and Stephen Kluesener (drums) — have officially announced their fourth full-length, Manic. The album is due out October 1 on Fearless Records.

Today, the band is sharing the new single "Circle the Drain," one of the most anthemic songs in the band's catalog to date. Listen here:

"'Circle the Drain' is a song about learning from past mistakes and accepting responsibility in a world that needs change," the band shares. "It starts with us deciding to be a part of the solution."

As for the album, Wage War offer, "After a long wait, and endless hours of work, we could not be more ecstatic to announce our new album Manic. We've spent the entire last year working so hard to bring you the best Wage War yet, and we've never been more sure that we've accomplished that."


On Manic, the band masterfully strikes a delicate and well-crafted balance of grooves, riffs, melodies, and electronic flourishes.

"Manic encompasses everything we’ve gone through as musicians in the last year-and-a-half," says Kluesener. "The whole industry halted, and we technically lost our jobs. Our scene was among the first to leave and the last to come back. The album captures the whole period."

Quistad pulls back the curtain even more, saying, "Mania is a wild emotion. The last year was all severe highs and lows. We had some victories, but we've also had so many low points. We've built this thing for the last 10 years and put all of our chips into it. We've missed birthdays and funerals, but we've done some extraordinary things. Last year, we found ourselves wondering if it would ever come back. That's really what the album is about."


Manic track listing:

01. Relapse
02. Teeth
03. Manic
04. High Horse
05. Circle the Drain
06. Godspeed
07. Death Roll
08. Slow Burn
09. Never Said Goodbye
10. True Colors
11. If Tomorrow Never Comes

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.