NewsAugust 8, 2021 9:28 PM ET1,469 views

Sunless to release new album in October

Official press release:

Dissonant death metal trio Sunless will release sophomore album Ylem on October 29 via Willowtip Records. Album track "Forgotten (Remnants of Life)" is streaming here:

Part two of a trilogy, Ylem builds upon the concept and lyrical theme of the band's independently released debut album, Urraca, by reinforcing the mysticism of the previous album while exploring new themes of displacement, fear, wonder, and transcendence. With the addition of a new drummer and an evolving approach to songwriting, Sunless further develops their signature sound with increasingly diverse, dense, and technical offerings.

Best consumed whole, the experience of Ylem is as harrowing as it is satisfying, one rife with dissonant melodies and complex rhythmic structures, certain to leave an indelible mark on the listener's psyche.

Ylem track listing:

1. Spiraling into the Unfathomable
2. Ascended Forms
3. The Unraveling of Arcane Past
4. Atramentous
5. Flesh-Particle Amalgamation
6. Forgotten (Remnants of Life)
7. Perpetual Contortion
8. Molding Axioms of the Metaphysical

Engineered by Adam Tucker at Signaturetone Recording in Minneapolis, MN. Mixed and mastered by Colin Marston at Menegroth, the Thousand Caves Studio in Queens, NY. Album concept, lyrics, art, and design by Andrew Notsch (Hollowdusk) in New York, NY.

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Atræ Bills' 'Aumicide'

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth