NewsAugust 4, 2021 10:30 AM ET2,946 views

Underoath announce new album 'Voyeurist', premiere single

Underoath have announced plans to release a new full-length and follow-up to 2018's Erase Me this fall.

The new effort has been titled Voyeurist and will be released on January 14 via Fearless Records. To coincide with the announcement, Underoath have unveiled the album's second single, "Hallelujah," which is available for streaming here:

Guitarist Tim McTague comments on the new song: “I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

Voyeurist marks the first time in Underoath’s career that they took the recording process completely into their own hands. As McTague continues, “I’ve always wanted to record our own album. I think we just needed to get into a headspace personally that would allow criticism and critique to land in a productive and constructive way. We grew so much in real time and I think the record speaks to that growth and collaboration. I haven’t ever felt this attached to a project in my life.”


Voyeurist track listing:

01. Damn Excuses
02. Hallelujah
03. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends
04. Cycle (ft. Ghostemane)
05. Thorn
06. (No Oasis)
07. Take A Breath
08. We’re All Gonna Die
09. Numb
10. Pneumonia

Related News

Video: Turnstile perform on 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
The band's third late-night TV appearance in the last six months.

Deftones' Stef Carpenter to miss upcoming tour: 'I'm just not ready to leave the country yet'
A hometown friend will be filling in.