NewsJune 16, 2021 11:13 AM ET1,704 views

Obscura to release new album in November

After recently finishing recordings for their sixth album and follow-up to 2018's Diluvium, Obscura have announced that new album A Valediction will be released on November 19 via Nuclear Blast Records. Frontman Steffen Kummerer reveals: "'A Valediction' unfolds Obscura in its purest form and showcases the band at new heights and offers immediacy with a rather personal touch. We cannot wait to perform this album on stage and celebrate each and every song live with our loyal fans around the globe. This record goes to eleven, so watch out for the first single dropping in July and worldwide tour dates to be announced soon." The outing was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, Architects) and features cover art by Eliran Kantor (Thy Art Is Murder, Hatebreed). Its first single will arrive in July. A Valediction track listing: 01. Forsaken 02. Solaris 03. A Valediction 04. When Stars Collide (ft. Björn 'Speed' Strid) 05. In Unity 06. Devoured Usurper 07. The Beyond 08. Orbital Elements II 09. The Neuromancer 10. In Adversity 11. Heritage

Related News