Home > News > View

Spiritbox announce new album, debut new track

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 11:18 AM PT

Spiritbox have revealed plans to release their debut full-length late this summer.

The new album is titled Eternal Blue and is slated for a September 17 release through Rise Records. With the announcement comes new single "Secret Garden," which can be streamed here:

Vocalist Courtney LaPlante comments: "We are very anxious to release our album, it is a body of work we have been accumulating for over two years. Having the recording process put on hold for so long due to the pandemic has made me see that I can never take the experience of tracking an album for granted ever again. I must say that although we never intended to wait so long to do this record, I think it did help the songs become stronger. I am so happy with every single song, I wish I could release each one as a single with a music video. They all reflect different moments and influences in our lives. We have had enough time to release the exact music we would like to put out into the world, with no need to compromise. Every single note and every single syllable is the music that we have always dreamed of making and we are very proud of it."

Eternal Blue track listing:

01. Sun Killer
02. Hurt You
03. Yellowjacket (ft. Sam Carter of Architects)
04. The Summit
05. Secret Garden
06. Silk In The Strings
07. Holy Roller
08. Eternal Blue
09. We Live In A Strange World
10. Halcyon
11. Circle With Me
12. Constance

Related News Stories