Home > News > View

The Day Of The Beast sign with Prosthetic Records

Friday, April 16, 2021 9:58 AM PT

Official press release:

Prosthetic Records are excited to announce the signing of The Day Of The Beast and unveil the release of the band's upcoming fourth full-length album, Indisputably Carnivorous, due for release on June 18. The album is blackened riff-heavy death metal at its most extreme - and it's here to sour your summer. Accompanying the album announcement, The Day Of The Beast have also today released the lead single, "Disturbing Roars at Twilight."

Speaking on the signing announcement, the band comments: "We've always had much respect for Prosthetic Records and the impact they've had in the world of extreme metal. We're incredibly honored and proud to be part of the roster!"

On the single release, the band adds: "This is one of the faster, more melodic tracks on the record. Lyrically, the song is themed around the Lovecraft short horror story 'The Haunter of the Dark'."

Dripping with pure aggression and channelling evil through all inputs, Indisputably Carnivorous is the soundtrack to every raging nightmare brought to life. Shining a light on the darkest, filthiest corners of the human psyche by way of apocalyptic, horror-inspired storytelling - The Day Of The Beast have created a monster. Each track revolves around its own specific tale or theme, with inspiration coming from the likes of Clive Barker, Bram Stoker, and Lovecraft. The album name is taken from the Graham Masterson novel The Wells of Hell, and the title track is primarily based on that book.

Recorded August - October 2020, in Hampton Roads, Virginia with the band overseeing all elements of recording the meat of the album themselves, they then enlisted Tony Petrocelly of Trepan Studios to track vocals. The album was mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios. Taking control of production themselves allowed the band - which features Steve Redmond from fellow Prosthetic signees, Foretoken - to set their own pace - they took the time to look back over past output, cherry-picking the elements they rated the most and bringing them together in one cohesive rager of an album. The result is a whiplash inducing thrash-via-death metal record; celebrating the legacy of the genre whilst adding their own indisputably blood-thirsty, indisputably abominable, indisputably carnivorous spin on it.

Indisputably Carnivorous track listing:

01. Corruptor_Infestor
02. Disturbing Roars at Twilight
03. Indisputably Carnivorous
04. Enter The Witch House
05. Annihilation Prayer
06. Venomous Procession
07. On Top Many Layers of Horror
08. Black Forms Materialize
09. Judas in Hell Be Proud
10. On Wyverns Wings to Oblivion

Related News Stories