Home > News > View

Red Fang announce new album, debut video for title track

Monday, April 5, 2021 8:06 AM PT

Later this spring Portland, Oregon stoner rock and sludge metal quartet Red Fang will release their first new album in five years.

The new outing has been titled Arrows and will arrive on June 4 through Relapse Records. A video, once again directed by Whitey McConnaughy, for the album's title track can be viewed here:

"It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk!" says guitarist/vocalist Bryan Giles of the album that was produced by longtime collaborator Chris Funk (Murder The Mountains, Whales and Leeches). It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn't take it one song at a time, but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy gurdy! It was that fun. Long live rock!"

Arrows track listing:

01. Take it Back
02. Unreal Estate
03. Arrows
04. My Disaster
05. Two High
06. Anodyne
07. Interop-Mod
08. Fonzi Scheme
09. Days Collide
10. Rabbits in Hive
11. Why
12. Dr. Owl
13. Funeral Coach

Related News Stories