NewsApril 5, 2021 10:48 AM ET1,255 views

Cathexis sign with Willowtip Records

Official press release: Rising death metal force Cathexis has signed with Willowtip Records. The band will release debut album Untethered Abyss June 25 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. The album's first single, "Mortuus In Perpetuum," has been released and is streaming now on YouTube and Bandcamp. Untethered Abyss is the culmination of six years of painstaking songwriting and a carefully selected cast of international talent amassed to bring forward a finely tuned and unrelenting piece of modern death metal. Untethered Abyss is eight tracks of tightly focused death metal with a production that captures the humanity and unfiltered energy each musician displays in every performance. The band's focus on holistic songwriting seeks to create naturally flowing and memorable tracks where every riff's place within the song is carefully considered to maintain internal consistency and create meaningful arcs within the music, rather than meander through detached ideas. Cathexis strives to make unique and forward thinking death metal that pays tribute to the genres basest and most satisfying elements. Untethered Abyss track listing: 1. Horizonless Realm of Mechanical Retribution 2. Given to the Colony 3. Harrowing Manifestation 4. Red Hook 5. Library of Babel 6. Mortuus in Perpetuum 7. Isolated Malevolence 8. Reanimated Kin

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #095 Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth of Overkill

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser