Home > News > Article

Yautja announce new album, debut first single

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 8:33 AM PT / 1,715 views
Official press release: Nashville underground trio Yautja will make their Relapse Records debut with their highly anticipated new album, The Lurch, set for release May 21st.  Yautja's The Lurch amalgamates metal, punk, and noise rock into a ferocious hybrid that has propelled them from the obscurity of the American South onto the international stage. The Lurch was recorded by Scott Evans at Steve Albini's legendary Electrical Audio studio in Chicago and marks another step forward for the innovative band. Yautja comments, "We've spent a lot of time working on these songs and after sitting on this recording for a clusterfuck pandemic of a year, we couldn't be more ready to share this with the world." View the band's new video for first single, "Tethered," directed by Blair Tramel, on YouTube here: The Lurch, which features artwork by Brandon Geurts (Pig Destroyer, Melt Banana), will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats. Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse.com now. The Lurch track listing: 1. A Killing Joke 2. The Spectacle 3. Wired Depths 4. Undesirables  5. Tethered 6. Clock Cleaner 7. Catastrophic 8. The Weight 9. Before The Foal

Related News