Home > News > View

Wristmeetrazor announce new album, debut new song

Thursday, March 18, 2021 9:33 AM PT

Official press release:

Emerging out of the gloom comes Replica of a Strange Love — the new record from Wristmeetrazor. The album arrives June 11 on Prosthetic Records, illuminating the darkest corners of their every nightmare and representing a nihilistic plunge headfirst into an intoxicating mix of death, sin, and romance.

The video for first single "Last Tango in Paris" premiered over at Revolver. Watch it here:

Isaac Hale of Knocked Loose made his production debut with Replica of a Strange Love and also makes a guest vocal appearance on "Last Tango in Paris."

"'Last Tango in Paris' is a song about desire and satisfaction through a nihilistic lens," shares vocalist/bassist Justin Fornof. "When writing for the record, it felt important to have a track that emphasizes the futility of complacency. We've been excited about this one from the first day we began writing in pre-production and Isaac's vocals added a lot to the finished product."

Hale adds, "I think the coolest part about singing on 'Tango' is that I was there for the creation of the song itself. That was a song that we were all so excited about from the very beginning. It covered new ground for the band and we knew it had to be a single. I was asked to sing on it in the spur of the moment, but it made sense because that was our most exciting song we made together. I can't thank them enough for involving me in the song and featuring me in the video. It's very sick to be a part of something you're also a fan of."

Replica of a Strange Love is a modern take on metalcore — building on the foundations of their past to leave a shimmering trail of visceral energy in their wake. The album was engineered and mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording Studios, before being mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

Replica of a Strange Love track listing:

01. Our Distress Entwined
02. Last Tango In Paris
03. Sycophant
04. Nietzsche Is Dead
05. Love's Labor's Lost
06. Anemic (The Same Six Words)
07. Eyes of Sulfide
08. Dies Irae
09. 99 & 44/100
10. A Fractured Dovetail Romance
11. This Summer's Sorrow II: Growing Old In The Waiting Place
12. All The Way Alive

Related News Stories