Home > News > View

Fiddlehead (Have Heart, Basement) announce new album

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 9:26 AM PT

Official press release:

Fiddlehead — the punk powerhouse featuring members of Have Heart, Basement, and more — have returned with the announcement of their upcoming sophomore full-length.

Due out May 21st through Run For Cover Records, Between The Richness finds Fiddlehead expanding on their dynamic blend of hardcore energy and undeniable melody, crafting their most immediate set of songs to date.

Watch the video for lead single "Million Times" here:

Between The Richness follows 2018's Springtime & Blind, a gut-punch of an album that followed Pat Flynn coming to grips with the passing of his father. Now Between The Richness explores the ever-presence of grief but with Flynn writing from a drastically different place. "These massive things happened in my life between the first record and this record," he says. "It just so happened that I ended up getting married, I had a child, and it was around the 10-year anniversary of my father's passing." Flynn brings these experiences to Between The Richness, diving headfirst into the paradoxes of life, death, joy, and pain—all with stunning humanity and honesty.

"The name of the record is called Between The Richness because it's important to me to explore the weird feeling of happiness and sadness, because that's just where I am right now," says Flynn. "My son's name is Richard and my father's name is Richard, so it's literally between the two of them, but it's the richness of life and the richness of death."

Between The Richness track listing:

01. Grief Motif
02. The Years
03. Million Times
04. Eternal You
05. Loverman
06. Down University
07. Get My Mind Right
08. Life Notice
09. Joyboy
10. Heart to Heart

Related News Stories