Home > News > Article

Phil Anselmo to perform Pantera classics during Ilegals livestream

Thursday, March 11, 2021 8:02 AM PT / 2,703 views

Philip H. Anselmo and the Illegals will return to the stage next month for a livestream event dubbed "A Vulgar Display of Pantera." The multi-camera, "fully live" performance will take place on Friday, April 9th and find the band celebrating the legacy of Pantera with a set featuring select cuts from the band's five "classic" albums: Cowboys from Hell, Vulgar Display of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill, and Reinventing the Steel. The livestream will also include an opening set by Australian grindcore unit King Parrot. Comments Anselmo, "It's always fun to get together with THE ILLEGALS and pay tribute to Pantera with all the awesome fans jamming along with us. Let's do this!" The event will commence at 7pm EDT / 4pm PDT on Friday, April 9 with Philip H. Anselmo and the Illegals scheduled to take the stage at 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT sharp. Video on demand will be available through Monday, April 12th at 11:59pm EDT / 8:59pm PDT. Early bird tickets are $12.50 ($17.50 week of show) via at illegalslive.com.






Related News