NewsMarch 10, 2021 12:25 PM ET1,032 views

Unfathomable Ruination to release new EP in May

Official press release: Death metal extremists Unfathomable Ruination will unleash a new EP, Decennium Ruinae, May 28 on Willowtip Records. The EP will be available on CD Digipak, vinyl LP, and digital formats. To celebrate their tenth year of existence, Unfathomable Ruination are not only unleashing three brand new tracks, each yet again delving into the experimental diversity that they have become renowned for, but also a revitalized and re-recorded version of one of their most successful early releases; "Suspended in Entropic Dissipation." Stream "Suspended in Entropic Dissipation" here. Decennium Ruinae track listing: 1. Suspended in Entropic Dissipation 2. A Withered Embrace 3. The Great Contaminator 4. Disciples of Pestilence Since 2010 the band has gone from strength to strength. With each line-up a new skin was shed, revealing a fresh new insight into perfecting the ultimate death metal experience. With the band producing top tier death metal with every release an evolution from its predecessor, Decennium Ruinae is no different. Presenting three tracks of eclectic, intricate and downright fierce technical death, Unfathomable Ruination raise the bar once again. Not only has the music taken another exciting turn, lyrically the release has taken a step away from Enraged and Unbound and takes you to a dark, infectious and callous alternate reality. Three scriptures written from the perspective of a vile, wretched cult sworn to infect and eliminate anything pure set the scene for a thematic journey into Ruination. Decennium Ruinae was recorded, mixed and mastered by Samuel Turbitt at Ritual Studios, with Daniel Herrera and Ross Piazza. Album artwork by Cristian Alias. Layout by Ross Piazza. All music and lyrics written and performed by Unfathomable Ruination.

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #098 Josh Elmore of Cattle Decapitation

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser