NewsMarch 7, 2021 1:27 PM ET2,101 views

Venomous Concept release new covers EP

Venomous Concept — featuring members of Napalm Death and Brutal Truth — have released a new covers EP titled Deep Thinking In Deep Times. The four-song record includes renditions of Black Flag, David Bowie, Deep Wound, and Halo Of Flies songs and can be streamed in its entirety below. "Cover songs are not for every band and sometimes I wonder if they are for me," co-founder Shane Embury told Decibel. "But when push comes shove and you make the effort, it's a lot of fun and less pressure than you envision — it's actually quite liberating!"

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.