Home > News > View

Venomous Concept release new covers EP

Sunday, March 7, 2021 10:27 AM PT

Venomous Concept — featuring members of Napalm Death and Brutal Truth — have released a new covers EP titled Deep Thinking In Deep Times. The four-song record includes renditions of Black Flag, David Bowie, Deep Wound, and Halo Of Flies songs and can be streamed in its entirety below.

"Cover songs are not for every band and sometimes I wonder if they are for me," co-founder Shane Embury told Decibel. "But when push comes shove and you make the effort, it's a lot of fun and less pressure than you envision — it's actually quite liberating!"

Related News Stories