NewsFebruary 25, 2021 11:27 AM ET4,030 views

AFI announce new album, premiere two tracks

AFI have announced their new album Bodies, due June 11 via Rise Records. The album is heralded by two new songs — "Looking Tragic" and "Begging For Trouble" — alongside a video for "Looking Tragic" by longtime AFI collaborator Adam Mason. Both new tracks will be included on a limited 7". Bodies was produced by the band's own Jade Puget and mixed by Tony Hoffer (Depeche Mode, Silversun Pickups). Watch the video for "Looking Tragic" and hear the new songs here: "'Looking Tragic' addresses the theme of overstimulation resulting in desensitization," says frontman Davey Havok. "Melodic and driving, the song came to life quickly and immediately stood out as a track to make bodies, if not sentiments, move." "After years of receiving early versions of songs from Jade and Davey, in forms that span loosely arranged chords and scratch vocal to fully realized demos, I think I have become quite adept at knowing which songs will or will not make the record," adds drummer Adam Carson. "'Begging For Trouble' was green lit, at least in my mind, the moment I heard the vocals come in. To me, the track is a cornerstone of the new record." Puget produced the album and handled most of the engineering, while Bodies was mastered by by Vlado Meller (Oasis, Pink Floyd). Bodies track listing: 01. Twisted Tongues 02. Far Too Near 03. Dulcería 04. On Your Back 05. Escape From Los Angeles 06. Begging For Trouble 07. Back From The Flesh 08. Looking Tragic 09. Death Of The Party 10. No Eyes 11. Tied To A Tree

Related News