NewsJanuary 16, 2021 10:53 AM ET2,099 views

The Crown announce new album, debut first single

Swedish death metal unit The Crown have announced plans to release their latest studio album later this winter. Recorded during the fall with producer Fredrik Nordström, the album is titled Royal Destroyer and will arrive on March 12 through Metal Blade Records. A video for lead single "Motordeath" can be viewed here: "It is our album number ten, so now we are in the big boys club," says bassist Magnus Olsfelt. "I think it in some ways is our crowning achievement, and it encompasses our sound across all albums on one defining record. It's got it all - the early 90s death metal stuff, the haunting melodies, the thrash, the punk, the grind, the heavy metal and the more epic and doomy stuff." Royal Destroyer track listing: 01. Baptized in Violence 02. Let the Hammering Begin! 03. Motordeath 04. Ultra Faust 05. Glorious Hades 06. Full Metal Justice 07. Scandinavian Satan 08. Devoid of Light 09. We Drift On 10. Beyond the Frail

Related News