Home > News > View

The Crown announce new album, debut first single

Saturday, January 16, 2021 7:53 AM PT

Swedish death metal unit The Crown have announced plans to release their latest studio album later this winter.

Recorded during the fall with producer Fredrik Nordström, the album is titled Royal Destroyer and will arrive on March 12 through Metal Blade Records. A video for lead single "Motordeath" can be viewed here:

"It is our album number ten, so now we are in the big boys club," says bassist Magnus Olsfelt. "I think it in some ways is our crowning achievement, and it encompasses our sound across all albums on one defining record. It's got it all - the early 90s death metal stuff, the haunting melodies, the thrash, the punk, the grind, the heavy metal and the more epic and doomy stuff."

Royal Destroyer track listing:

01. Baptized in Violence
02. Let the Hammering Begin!
03. Motordeath
04. Ultra Faust
05. Glorious Hades
06. Full Metal Justice
07. Scandinavian Satan
08. Devoid of Light
09. We Drift On
10. Beyond the Frail

Related News Stories