NewsJanuary 12, 2021 12:46 PM ET4,628 views

Gatecreeper announce new album 'An Unexpected Reality'

Tucson, Arizona death metal ensemble Gatecreeper will be releasing a new album tonight at midnight. "I think the social media environment has just fried our attention spans," vocalist Chase Mason says. "Trying to hold someone's attention for two or three months with a typical album roll-out doesn't seem feasible with everything else currently going on in the world." The eight-song, surprise-release is titled An Unexpected Reality and will be available on vinyl, cassette, CD, and digital through Closed Casket Activities. An Unexpected Reality track listing: 1. Starved 2. Sick of Being Sober 3. Rusted Gold 4. Imposter Syndrome 5. Amputation 6. Depraved Not Deprived 7. Superspreader 8. Emptiness UPDATE: The new album is out now and can be streamed in its entirety here:

Related News