NewsNovember 20, 2020 12:05 PM ET1,340 views

Angelus Apatrida detail new album, launch first single

Official press release: Spain's leading thrash metal band Angelus Apatrida returns with their seventh, self-titled album, to be released on February 5th, 2021 worldwide via Century Media Records. Angelus Apatrida was produced by the band, recorded with Juanan López in September/October at Baboon Records, in Albacete, Spain and then mixed and mastered by Christopher "Zeuss" Harris (Rob Zombie, Overkill) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA. The album features 10 songs, sounding more determined, versatile and ferocious than ever before, on the verge of the group's 20th anniversary of existence. A first impression of the album can be obtained now via the single "Bleed The Crown," out today and to be seen in a video directed by Fernando Morales here: Angelus Apatrida checked in with the following comment about the song: "It's really hard to choose what's gonna be the first single of an album, which is a complete single by itself! 'Bleed The Crown' maybe is one of those classic Angelus Apatrida songs that unites energy, awesome riffs and catchy vocals that once you listen to it will stay in your head the whole day! Powerful song, screaming against dark powers pulling strings from above. A perfect appetizer of what's coming next with our new album!" Before adding the following words about the video-clip itself: "How to make a cool, straight-to-the-face video during a pandemic lockdown? Just call some friends who actually own an awesome graphics studio, buy tons of beers and let's get to work! We really wanted to support some local professionals in our town, specially if they're friends of us and incredible pros; that's been one of the better points of this. No story, no big deal. Since we can't perform on stage, we wanted to reflect the real sweat, blood and tears of a real show, so that's it! The incredible work on lights of Jorge and Juanan made every shot fit perfectly with the rage and attitude of the song itself. No kidding, I think you'll feel the energy through the screen! We want to thank Fer, Antonio, George, Juanan, Baboon Records, Capitán Denim, Ayeres Antiques, Albeniz Albacete and Arenas Audio for their great work and invaluable help!" Angelus Apatrida once again comes with artwork by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction) and is available as limited CD Jewelcase in O-Card or as 180g. vinyl LP with the album on CD as bonus, on either black vinyl or in limited edition coloured runs (Creamy White vinyl: 100x copies from CM Webshop, Yellow vinyl: 200x copies from CM Distro and Red vinyl: 300x copies for Spain). Angelus Apatrida track listing: 01. Indoctrinate 02. Bleed The Crown 03. The Age Of Disinformation 04. Rise Or Fall 05. Childhood's End 06. Disposable Liberty 07. We Stand Alone 08. Through The Glass 09. Empire Of Shame 10. Into The Well

Related News