Home > News > View

Architects announce new album 'For Those That Wish To Exist'

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 7:34 AM PT

On the heels of Architects new single "Animals" comes official word that the group will release a new album in early 2021.

The new fifteen-track (and 58-minute) effort is titled For Those That Wish to Exist and will arrive on February 26 via Epitaph Records. Its cover art and track listing can be found below.

"This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet," explains drummer and principal songwriter Dan Searle. "I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there."

For Those That Wish to Exist cover

For Those That Wish to Exist track listing:

01. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
02. Black Lungs
03. Giving Blood
04. Discourse Is Dead
05. Dead Butterflies
06. An Ordinary Extinction
07. Impermanence (ft. Winston McCall)
08. Flight Without Feathers
09. Little Wonder (ft. Mike Kerr)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath (ft. Simon Neil)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Related News Stories