NewsOctober 19, 2020 5:16 PM ET1,853 views

Boris, Merzbow announce new collaboration album

Relapse Records presents 2R0I2P0, the brand new collaborative album from Boris and Merzbow. The ten-track album showcases every bit of the excitement and pulse-pounding rock and metal heard throughout the inimitable, expansive Boris catalog, as it meets the signature harsh noise and soundscapes of the equally prolific Merzbow. Watch and listen to 2R0I2P0's opening track "Away From You" on YouTube here: An album that is at once familiar and unique for its time, melodic and harsh in equal parts, 2R0I2P0 aims to find sonic harmony. After all, 2R0I2P0 translates to "Twenty Twenty R.I.P." "This year was a period of trial for everyone in the world," Boris comments. "This work becomes a monument to the requiem of the previous era. From here, a new world begins again." 2R0I2P0 is out December 11th on CD/2xLP/Digital via Relapse Records. 2R0I2P0 track listing: 01. Away From You 02. To The Beach 03. Coma 04. Love 05. Absolutego 06. Journey 07. Uzume 08. Evol 09. Boris 10. Shadow Of Skull

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.