Home > News > View

Fuck The Facts premiere track, announce new album

Thursday, September 24, 2020 7:20 PM PT

Official press release:

It's been half a decade since Fuck The Facts' last release, Juno nominated Desire Will Rot, but the band continues right where they left off, offering up another slab of their patented "bastardized" grindcore full of all the twists and turns that fans have come to expect. Their new album, Pleine Noirceur, set for release on November 20th via the band's very own Noise Salvation label, and is introduced with a video single for the release's title track, which can be viewed and heard via its premiere on Metal Injection here.

Fuck The Facts has amassed a respectable discography over the years, and this new offering joins the seven LPs and six EPs released to date. The considerable amount of time the band has been working together shows in the natural chemistry that courses through each of the twelve tracks.

Fuck The Facts comments on the album: "We took a long break before working on this album, I feel like it's a collection of bits and pieces; old and new, short and long. It's us working back into the groove, just in time for a pandemic. This album also could have easily been 3 EPs, you really have to listen to the whole thing in order to fully enjoy it. It opens the door for what is next."

The unapologetic, experimental album probably needs a few listens in order to fully enjoy. Put some noise-canceling headphones, choose your drug of choice, close your eyes, and enjoy.

Pleine Noirceur track listing:

01. Doubt, Fear Neglect
02. Ailleurs
03. Pleine Noirceur
04. Aube
05. Sans Lumiere
06. Sans Racines
07. Everything I Love Is Ending
08. A Dying Light
09. Dropping Like Flies
10. L'abandon
11. An Ending
12. _cide

Related:  Fuck The Facts

Related News Stories