NewsSeptember 10, 2020 10:31 AM ET4,064 views

Hatebreed to release new album in November

Hatebreed Hardcore/metal luminaries Hatebreed were supposed to release their eighth studio album this past spring, however, its release was postponed due to COVID-19. Notwithstanding the ongoing pandemic, Hatebreed will now release the album Weight of the False Self on November 27 through Nuclear Blast Records. The album's title track is expected to drop tomorrow, September 11. Tracked late last year with producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Iced Earth, The Acacia Strain), Weight of the False Self represents Hatebreed's first new record in more than four years. Its cover art and track listing can be found below. Weight of the False Self cover 01. Instinctive (Slaughterlust) 02. Let Them All Rot 03. Set It Right (Start with Yourself) 04. Weight of the False Self 05. Cling to Life 06. A Stroke of Red 07. Dig Your Way Out 08. This I Earned 09. Wings of the Vulture 10. The Herd Will Scatter 11. From Gold to Gray 12. Invoking Dominance

Related News