NewsSeptember 4, 2020 10:02 AM ET3,337 views

Killer Be Killed premiere track, announce new album

Metal collective Killer Be Killed will release their sophomore album this fall and its first single has arrived. The new effort has been dubbed Reluctant Hero and will be released on November 20 through Nuclear Blast Records. A visualizer for lead single "Deconstructing Self-Destruction" can be found here: Produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira), Reluctant Hero represents the first new output from Killer Be Killed — featuring members of Soulfly, Mastodon, Converge, and The Dillinger Escape Plan — since their debut LP arrived in 2014. "This has been a long time coming. It feels great to be getting this out," says vocalist Greg Puciato. "Also can I say that Troy's verse vocals are fucking insane? What an entrance. Go for a drive and roll the windows down and crank this thing up." Reluctant Hero track listing: 01. Deconstructing Self-Destruction 02. Dream Gone Bad 03. Left Of Center 04. Inner Calm From Outer Storms 05. Filthy Vagabond 06. From A Crowded Wound 07. The Great Purge 08. Comfort From Nothing 09. Animus 10. Dead Limbs 11. Reluctant Hero

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"