Home > News > View

Willowtip Records to release new Countless Skies album

Friday, August 7, 2020 9:38 AM PT

UK-based melodic death metal band Countless Skies have joined forces with Willowtip Records for the release of their newest album, Glow. The follow-up to 2016's full-length debut New Dawn, Glow is thematically based on the album's title track, a 20-minute opus split into three parts.

The first single from Glow, "Summit," has been released and can be streamed here:

The bulk of the album was recorded in the home studio of guitarist James Pratt, who had this to say about the process: "It took a lot of learning and some expensive purchases, but it did have its upside. Not under the normal time constraints of being in a studio, we could take more risks, and get better performances from everyone. We also spent a lot of time adding more layers, harmonies, and even some extra instruments."

Glow was mixed and mastered by Juho Raiha of SoundSpiral Audio and will be released by Willowtip on November 6 via digipak CD, digital and vinyl formats.

Related News Stories