Home > News > View

Molassess (The Devil's Blood) announce debut album

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1:47 PM PT

Official press release:

Dutch psychedelic rock formation Molassess (ft. members of The Devil's Blood) will be releasing their debut full-length, Through the Hollow, on October 16. The record will be released via Season of Mist, making it the band's debut to the label. The band has partnered with Prog Magazine to unveil the title track from the offering. Listen to "Through the Hollow" at this location.

Molassess comment on the single: "This was the first one to erupt out of our sonic maelstrom. It represents a journey into the unknown, yet obvious. A creative urge, a story to tell, a perfect timing led Molassess 'Through the Hollow.'"

Featuring four musicians from The Devil's Blood, Molassess was formed upon being commissioned for a performance during the 2019 edition of Roadburn Festival. Yet, Molassess is not a continuation of a buried past, nor a celebration of a cherished collaborator, but a culmination of heartache, requisite resolution, a rediscovery of rage and the relighting of a fire that never really burned out.

Related News Stories