Home > News > View

Pig Destroyer to release new EP in August

Thursday, July 16, 2020 8:16 AM PT

Grindcore veterans Pig Destroyer will return next month with a new EP.

Featuring "a blistering dose of grindcore, harsh noise, and industrial swagger," the band's The Octagonal Stairway EP is comprised of six songs, including B-side noise tracks and an appearance from Igor Cavalera (of Sepultura fame).

The Octagonal Stairway will arrive on August 28 through Relapse Records.

A video for "The Cavalry," boasting fan-submitted video footage collected during the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, can be viewed here:

The Octagonal Stairway track listing:

1. The Octagonal Stairway
2. The Cavalry
3. Cameraman
4. News Channel 6
5. Head Cage
6. Sound Walker

Related News Stories